AUVSI Announces Election of New Board Members


The Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) has elected a number of new members to its board of directors.

‘We are honored to welcome these technology, policy and industry leaders to the association's governing board,’ comments Brian Wynne, AUVSI’s president and CEO. ‘These new board members represent a diverse range of companies such as Google, Amazon and Textron Systems – all focused on helping AUVSI lead the unmanned systems industry toward an exciting future. We congratulate those elected and look forward to their service on the board.’

Officers elected to the AUVSI board are as follows:

  • Chairman – John Burke from Airbus;
  • Executive vice chairman – Dallas Brooks from New Mexico State University;
  • First vice chairman – Mark Gordon from Stratom Inc.; and
  • Treasurer, consultant – Michelle Kalphat.

Additionally, John Lademan from Northrop Grumman Corp. continues service on the board as immediate past chairman for the upcoming term.

Directors elected to the AUVSI board are as follows:

  • Peter Bale from Sentinel Robotic Solutions;
  • Mark Blanks from Kansas State University;
  • Thomas Dingus from Virginia Tech Transportation Institute;
  • Ben Gielow from Amazon;
  • William Irby from Textron Systems; and
  • Dave Vos from Google.

Directors continuing service on the AUVSI Board are as follows:

  • David Agnew from Continental Automotive;
  • Neil Hunter;
  • Rand LeBouvier from Bluefin Robotics Corp.;
  • Leonard Ligon from the Alaska Center for UAS Integration;
  • Paul McDuffee from Insitu;
  • Ben Miller from the Mesa County (Arizona) Sheriff's Office;
  • Stewart Moorehead from John Deere;
  • Stephen Newton from Discovery Air Defense Services;
  • David Place from Naval Postgraduate School; and
  • Suzy Young from the University of Alabama in Huntsville.

The new board of directors' terms of office will commence at AUVSI's Unmanned Systems 2015 in Atlanta on May 4-7.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments